Dec 13, 2010


The Shoprite Group of Companies paid tribute to their suppliers at a glamorous annual awards ceremony held in Stellenbosch on Saturday, 27 November 2010. The following suppliers were honoured in their respective categories:

Confectionery and Beverages: Michael Fouche, Cadbury 
Contractor/ Service Provider: Krish Moodley, Concord Refrigeration 
Perishables and Service Departments: Brenda McLeary, DairyBelle
Fruit and Vegetables: Ross Rennie, Rennie Farms
Meat Markets: Gerrie Oberholzer, Roelcor
Groceries: Baboo Essack, Unity Food Products
Toiletries: Peter Lamplough, Unilever SA
Non-Foods: Dez Nathan, Premier Stationery
Furniture: Stefan Egli, Whirlpool
Housebrand/Private Labels: Nico van der Merwe, Chet Chemicals
Upcoming Suppliers: Pierre van Rensburg, Sunningdale Dairy

Charl Irwin (Zambeef Products, Zambia), Francois Grogan (Zambeef Products, Zambia) and Tayo Amusan (Persianas Properties Limited, Nigeria) were each presented with the CEO's Award in recognition of their many years of exceptional partnerships with the Shoprite Group.

Front row (ltr): Charl Irwin (CEO Award recipient: Zambeef Products), Baboo Essack (Groceries category winner: Unity Food Products, Stefan Egli (Furniture category winner: Whirlpool, Brenda McLeary (Perishables and Service Departments category winner: DairyBelle), Dez Nathan (Non-Foods category winner: Premier Stationery), Peter Lamplough (Toiletries category winner: Unilever SA), Francis Grogan, (CEO Award recipient: Zambeef Products).

Back row (ltr): Gerrie Oberholzer (Meat Markets category winner: Roelcor), Michael Fouche (Confectionery and Beverages category winner: Cadbury), Nico van der Merwe (Housebrands/Private Labels category winner: Chet Chemicals), Ross Rennie (Fruit and Vegetables category winner: Rennies Farms), Krish Moodley (Contractors/Service Providers category winner: Concord Refrigerator), Tayo Amusan (CEO Award recipient: Persianas Properties Limited), Pierre van Rensburg (Upcoming Suppliers category winner: Sunningdale Dairy)

Latest Articles