Dec 3, 2009


The Shoprite Group of Companies paid tribute to their suppliers at a glamorous annual awards ceremony held in Stellenbosch on Saturday, 28 November 2009. The following suppliers were honoured in their respective categories:

Confectionery and Beverages: Simon Stegen, Ekhamanzi Springs 
Contractor/ Service Provider: Susan Rossouw & Faeesa Adams, Ninenty9cents Communications 
Perishables and Service Departments: Keith Noonan, Eskort Limited 
Fruit and Vegetables: Erasmus van Zyl, Paardekop Boerdery 
Meat Markets: Callie Calitz, Vencor 
Ambient Groceries: Heather Richards, Unilever SA 
Toiletries: Lutfie Ajat, GlaxoSmithKline 
Non-Foods: John Butler, I S D International Sales & Marketing 
Furniture: Gondola
Housebrand/Private Labels: Salim Karsan, Heartland Foods 
Upcoming Suppliers: Cecile van Zyl, Ekuzeni International Supplies

Front row (ltr): Andrew Brand (Contractor/Service Provider Category Winner: 99Cents Communications), Simon Stegen (Confectionery and Beverages Category Winner: Ekhamanzi Springs), Cecile van Zyl (Upcoming Suppliers Category Winner: Ekuzeni International Supplies), Heather Richards (Ambient Groceries Category Winner: Unilever SA), Callie Calitz (Meat Markets Category Winner: Vencor), Erasmus van Zyl (Fruit and Vegetable Category Winner: Paardeberg Boerdery), Neill Knott (Furniture Category Winner: Gondola).

Back row (ltr): Salim Karsan (Housebrand/Private Label Category Winner: Heartland Foods), Keith Noonan (Perishables and Service Departments Category Winner: Eskort Limited), John Butler (Non-Foods Category Winner: I S D International Sales & Marketing), Lutfie Ajat (Toiletries Category Winner: GlaxoSmithKline).

Latest Articles