Aug 27, 2008


80 regional winners in the Shoprite Checkers Championship Boerewors Competition were announced at regional rounds that took place on 26 July and 2, 16 and 23 August.  On Saturday 13 September these regional winners will continue the battle for the Boerewors Crown in ten provincial rounds - one round per province except for Gauteng where two rounds will be held. The competition ends on Saturday, 4 October when ten provincial finalists get together at Sun City for the grand cook-off to establish who will wear the 2008 Boerewors Crown.

Latest Articles